Patient Reviews

Dean Henderson Avatar

Really positive experience with Dr. Bashiri’s practice. Well run office. Knowledgeable doctor with good communication. Thorough periodontal maintenance treatments with good attention to patient comfort. I travel from SF to the east bay to come here and it’s worth it for the high quality care.

Dean H. 6/21/2022
Kenneth Jackson Avatar

I have received very professional service explaining in detail the procedure that was to be done. Dr. Bashir was very courteous and carrying. The staff also were very great and informative.

Kenneth J. 6/21/2022
Alberto Silva Avatar

They go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and procedures and recommendations are explained in great detail and patience. Highly recommended!!

Alberto S. 6/13/2022
Glenda Jennings Avatar

Doctor Bashiri is the best. If you have any type of periodontal issues, you need to see this doctor. I love his staff in both the Albany and Concord offices. Dr. Bashiri is so cool his first priority is your comfort. He’s an excellent listener and, he gives advice with tons of experience to support his information. 😎 he is so cool

Glenda J. 5/27/2022
Lilly Rodriguez Avatar

Extremely clean & efficient. Love Dr.Bashiri & Nancy !! Wonderful overall experience

Lilly R. 5/22/2022
Renee Wilson Avatar

Dr. Bashini and his staff are very friendly. It was my first visit and they made me feel very at ease.My experience was very good

Renee W. 4/26/2022
Michael Burns Avatar

He took his time to do the job right. I was very satisfied.

Michael B. 3/26/2022
ellie kouvonen Avatar

Experience was good, planning to have follow up.

ellie k. 3/11/2022
Suzi Collaco Avatar

I am a new patient with Dr Bashiri and I had to have gum surgery. He was very kind and explained everything very thoroughly to me.I would highly recommend him .

Suzi C. 2/25/2022
Pamela Collinshill Avatar

This office demonstrates timeliness, professionalism, and careful service. I appreciated this having had tender areas during cleaning.

Pamela C. 1/19/2022
Mark Barrett Avatar

I came to Dr Bashiri for dental implants and have really appreciated the service that he and his staff provide. I loved the follow up after my initial procedure and all along the way. I recommend Dr Bashiri to anyone looking for a friendly professional periodontist. Thanks to the team!

Mark B. 1/12/2022
James Richards Avatar

Dr. Bashiri was great at finding and explaining my dental problem. The whole dental office was very professional.

James R. 1/12/2022
Shari Kimball-May Avatar

I was referred to Dr. Bashiri by my dentist for a crown lengthening procedure. I was very anxious and Dr. Bashiri listened to all my concerns and was very patient in explaining the procedure to be done in detail, and assured me it would be painless, which it was. The staff is very friendly and kind. Nancie, the receptionist, clearly explained the cost of the treatment and what my portion would be with insurance. I also received an unexpected followup call from Dr. Bashiri that evening to see how I was doing. Thank you Dr. Bashiri and staff!

Shari K. 1/02/2022
Teymour Javaherchi Avatar

Did two graftings procedures here. Experienced minimum pain and got best results. My gums are brand new. Highly recommended!Very humble and down to earth office staff and doc. know how to give you best treatment.

Teymour J. 12/02/2021
Jack Bannon Avatar

Dr Bashiri was professional, patient and responsive to all my questions and concerns.His staff works efficiently with kindness and a sense of humor. If I need to return, I know that I will be in good hands.

Jack B. 11/02/2021
Paul Parker Avatar

Great! I didn’t expect the procedure to be as was experienced. Dr Bashiri explained each step of the procedure. Any apprehension I had was gone, I will be coming back in the near future.Thank you Dr Bashiri.Maria Parker.

Paul P. 10/02/2021
Rich Jewell Avatar

Excellent

Rich J. 10/02/2021
Waynette Duty Avatar

My procedure was uneventful. Like others, I am not a fan of the shot. ButDr. Bashir was gentle, which made the process less painful than I anticipated. He was also very thorough and fast. I have great confidence in his practice and plan to recommend him to my regular dentist as a periodontist to refer patients to.

Waynette D. 9/02/2021
Jan Sanders Avatar

First appt for 2nd opinion. Had a very good experience w/Dr Bashiri and his staff today. Very personable and easy to talk to. His approach to determining the root cause of the problem before recommending treatment set well with me. So far, so good.

Jan S. 9/02/2021
Trishyy Avatar

From the moment I entered Dr. Bashiri’s office, I was very impressed !!! I was greeted by Nancy who is such a kind, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable front desk person. Before my appointment, she reviewed my dental insurance with me so I knew exactly what fees I would be/would not be charged for – this is the first time I’ve ever had a dental office do this for me. Upon meeting Dr. Bashiri, I was still impressed !!! Dr. Bashiri listened to my concerns and discussed my options with me. He was clear and knowledgeable and gave great advice while not being pushy at all. I felt very comfortable speaking with Dr. Bashiri, and he was very gentle when working on my teeth. A dental hygienist is also available at this office – she did a great job deep cleaning my teeth !!! My gums greatly improved after her treatment !! I will be returning to Dr. Bashiri’s office and now consider him to be my Periodontist. Highly recommended.

Trishyy 7/02/2021
Alan Liu Avatar

The doctor is knowledgeable and easy going.

Alan L. 6/02/2021
Mauryne Moraa Avatar

Amazing team. I love Katrina. She is welcoming, always happy. I’m 8 1/2 months pregnant and her and my hygienist both took care of me and made it very comfortable for me.I appreciate you guys ❤️💚💕Maureen

Mauryne M. 6/02/2021
Yolanda Webster Avatar

I had a great experience at Dr Basshiri office.The Front desk person named Katrina was super nice and friendly. Dr Bashiri was very nice, informative and funny. He made me feel very comfortable.

Yolanda W. 6/02/2021
Marianne Hutalla Avatar

Highly recommended.

Marianne H. 6/02/2021
Scott K. Leathers Avatar

Informative, friendly, all around awesome

Scott K. 5/02/2021
Jay Mumford Avatar

Got in early, got out early. Great chair-side manner

Jay M. 5/02/2021
Susan sheridan Avatar

Everyone was so helpfulDr Bashiri is extremely professionalThank you all for your 😃

Susan s. 4/02/2021
Jody Kerkove Avatar

Dr has a very gentle touch. I had expected the procedure to be very painful. It was not bad at all. Recovery has been quick. Almost no down time. Thank you Dr. Bashiri.

Jody K. 3/02/2021
Lavita Oliver Avatar

My periodontal care appointment today was very informative&helpful in addressing my dental issues! Staff was very friendly&knowledgeable in explaining procedures to me!

Lavita O. 2/02/2021
Glenda Jennings Avatar

Dr Bashiri staff are the BEST. Starting W/ office mgr./receptionist, & hygienist.. Dr Bashiri is really cool & candid. I love my appts. w/ this periodontal office because everyone looks out for the comfort of the patient I have very sensitive teeth and receding gums. I am very comfortable and never hurt doing my cleaning that’s exceptional

Glenda J. 2/02/2021
Paul Elischer Avatar

Dr. Bashir laid out the options moving forward and made it easy to understand

Paul E. 2/02/2021
49erstreet69 McCraw Avatar

I HAD MY TEETH CLEANED TODAY,FRIDAY 8/28/2020 MY EXPERIENCE AT DR. FARROKH BASHIRI, DDSI WAS A GOOD ONE, ALWAYS HAVE BEEN L, I’VE BEEN A PATIENT FOR MANY YEARS, MILAGROS MICHAUD DID MY CLEANING AND SHE’S EXCELLENT, SHE’S PLEASANTLY KIND AND THOROUGH, I LOVE HER CLEANING, SHE CLEANED MY TEETH PERFECTLY, NO PAINING WHATSOEVER! I APPRECIATE THE COMFORT OF MY VISIT, CATRINA IS WONDERFUL AS WELL, SHE’S THE DENTAL ASSISTANT TO DR. BASHIRI’S OFFICE, SHE’S A BEAUTIFUL YOUNG LADY… WORKS WITH ME AND FOR ME WHEN IT COMES TO OUR INSURANCE, MY HUSBAND AND I ADORE HER, THANK YOU GUYS FOR TREATING ME AND MY FAMILY SO WELL.. MUCH BLESSINGS🙏 CONTINUE BEING SAFE AND HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

49erstreet69 M. 2/02/2021
Lawrence Sullivan Avatar

Outstanding Periodontist and office. Been going 15 years, highest regard and recommendation. Stabilized my condition and advises my main dentist.

Lawrence S. 2/02/2021
Rita Shrestha Avatar

They very nice and professional. Everyone is so helpful.

Rita S. 2/02/2021
Barbara Angle Avatar

They were very nice, professional, and diligent about protecting their patients as well as themselves during Covid.

Barbara A. 2/02/2021
CindyJune Melendres Avatar

Very good experience. The office was very prepared in providing great hygiene. Katrina was so very helpful as well and my dental hygienist, she was so awesome providing such great care and concern as to how I was feeling and she did a wonderful job since I haven’t had a cleaning in a while due to the pandemic.-Cindy

CindyJune M. 2/02/2021
Scott Cox Avatar

Friendly and professional. I was recently referred here by my trusted Dentist and know I’m in good hands for my upcoming procedure.

Scott C. 2/02/2021
Carol Murray Avatar

Absolutely perfect visit

Carol M. 2/02/2021
Paul Walker Avatar

Dr. Bashiri is a very good professional in his field. He explains procedures prudent and thoroughly. Very good DDS office practice.

Paul W. 2/02/2021
Ken Young Avatar

Dr Bashiri was straightforward and clear as to my procedure in what to expect. There were no surprises and I liked the way the Albany office handled patient safety in this COVID environment.

Ken Y. 2/02/2021
Bonnie-Jean Cosgrove Avatar

The office was extremely clean, organized and very sanitized. The staff was courteous, professional and practiced all social adherences extremely well. Dr. Bashiri was so professional, explained my procedure in detail and made me feel completely comfortable during the entire time. He even followed up with a phone call to see how I was doing. I highly, highly recommend the services of Dr. Bashiri.

Bonnie-Jean C. 2/02/2021
Noah Hoffman Avatar

Always great- really, a very impressive dental clinic

Noah H. 2/02/2021
Cherry TC Avatar

I went into see Dr Bashiri for a proceedure that I’ve needed some for quite some time, but found myself afraid due to the nature and location of problem. From the moment I called I knew this would be a great experience. They booked me for an emergency appointment. The office is peaceful. The staff were polite and felt like family. Dr. Bashiri took his time and even went above what I were expecting to have done. The follow-up and professionalism here is unmatched. It has healed my dental anxiety. My pain subsided quickly and I am beyond pleased! Bravo and thank you!

Cherry T. 2/02/2021
Philip Montalvo Avatar

I appreciated the honest evaluation of the possibility of implants. The explanation why one area of my mouth would be very difficult and not recommended.

Philip M. 2/02/2021
Margo Dean Avatar

I like Dr. Bashiri and his work. He is kind and gentle and his assistant is always sweet and considerate. I have had implant work and while I’m not certain I’d ever do it again – unless it was a front tooth – I’d certainly have Dr. Bashiri perform the work. And he always does a follow up call along with a personally written hand note. How many doctors take the time to do that??

Margo D. 2/02/2021
Mario Berlingieri Avatar

Very friendly, clean , efficient yet relaxed. Details of procedures explained clearly. Highly recommended!

Mario B. 2/02/2021
Emmanuel Yulo Avatar

Date of visit June 24, 2019 referred by my dentist, Dr. Shannon Haynes DDS. Pleasant staff and Dr. Bashiri is very personable and easy to talk too. Understanding of ones concerns, listens and puts one at ease. He clearly explained all the options with regards to treatment procedures.Follow up visit on April 10, 2020 for another surgical procedure during the Covid19 era so to speak. Honestly, I did have tinge of concern however that Immediately put aside by the staff, Nancie, Serena and Doc Bashiri. Only one patient in the entire facility at a time. Took all the necessary precaution all boxes checked. Doc Bashiri has a wonderful calming disposition and I appreciated that to the nth degree. Icing is the fact, I received a follow call that evening to check on his patient. Highly recommend for his services if local to Concord, CA.

Emmanuel Y. 2/02/2021
Charles Salter Avatar

Dr Farrakhan Bashkiria he dose excellent job

Charles S. 2/02/2021
tracy roshangah Avatar

The service was great. The doctor was honest & to the point. I appreciate the service & location is accessible.

tracy r. 2/02/2021
Jimmy Wong Avatar

I was referred to Dr. Bashiri by my primary dentist to resolve an implant that became infected with resulting bone loss. The implant was quite old anyway. The recommended course of treatment was to remove the old implant and graft bone. This was done yesterday which is fairly difficult to perform. Although the office did not have the specific tool to remove the stud he was able to perform the procedure. I expected pain and a lengthy recovery period in order to heal and the bone graft to remineratize. So far the pain medication and post recovery is going well.

Jimmy W. 2/02/2021